Refound

I just found some old photos
I never knew I had
But there they were
on a memory stick in the back of a drawer.
I didn’t take those photos
I usually hope that someone else does
so that I can live the moment
and relish its beauty
sink into it wholly
I also hope that I get those photos later
and that they manage to capture
the beauty of my moments
Sometimes I’m lucky
Sometimes they show me things I haven’t seen
and sometimes I find them years later
a trip back into time
which makes me grateful to have lived
that moment

 

DSC06707DSC06303DSC07107

Fotos von Miriam Sparrer

 

Amidst a sort of computer chaos, I found a memorystick with photos from a few years a ago. Definitely cheered me up – and suddenly I had this notion of having to write, and this feeling of being lucky to live and able to see such beautiful things, remembering the magic of moments!

Eigentlich war ich gerade mies gelaunt, weil mein Laptop nach einer Reparatur ein einziges Chaos war, aber dann habe ich bei der Suche nach einem Stick zum Rüberladen von Dateien, auf diesem Stick alte Bilder gefunden. Irgendwie hat das meine Laune signifikant gehoben und ich hatte gerade beim Betrachten der Bilder einfach das Bedürfnis zu schreiben, und dieses Gefühl, zu leben und wunderschöne Dinge sehen zu dürfen, auszudrücken. Ich schwelge in der Magie der Momente!

Kommentar verfassen

