NaPoWriMo 18: The Times

Bluetime may be
sandicious.
I wait.
Seconds slouching like
we do – unwilling to work
mondaily hours. It takes
ten of them
for the clockfinger
to move a hand
and days for the daylight
to let itself be talked into
going to it’s water-bed
behind the hill.

Twotime on the other hand
is liquishy.
If I really need it, it is possible
to beckon it into the skinniest
slivery timeholes. It breathes
the universe, indivincible
infinity for those
who take the leap and dance
dare to forget mondays and somedays
and nonedays for twodays
of togethertime.

CUEtime
still makes me jump
it pounces! leopardiciously just when
you have wandered up
to the peak of the rainbow
and pushes your eyes down
to your watch singing
don’t forget don’t forget don’t forget!!!
before pulling you wherever
you need
to go.

And finally … truetime is
my favorite time.
It smiles at me and dawdles
just a little.
Right rhythm and true rhyme
chiming together for clear toned
melodies of life.

 

Today’s prompt was to incorporate neologisms into our work and at first I couldn’t think of many that I would like to use. I wanted to sneak a peak at work of my fellow participants at NaPoWriMo.net, but I can’t find my mobile at the moment, so I took to my poetry book. (I prefer to do drafts on paper and got this beautiful notebook once) I leafed through it and stumbled upon the title of a poem I’d written for NaPoWriMo in 2015, when I participated for myself and didn’t dare to share yet, which included a neologism „Gemeinsamzeit“, which brought me to my topic and times. At the moment, I can’t reach that poetry resource, as I’m out of the house, but I’ll post it once I get back.

Heute sollten wir Neologismen in unser Gedicht einbinden und zuerst saß ich etwas auf dem trockenen und hatte das Gefühl, es gäbe für alles, was ich ausdrücken will, schon ein Wort. (Eigentlich weiß ich natürlich, dass dem nicht so ist. Wie sagt man zum Beispiel auf Deutsch für „chewy“? Das ist meine Lieblingskonsistenz für Haferkekse und ähnliches!) Dann habe ich jedoch wieder einmal durch mein Gedichtbuch geblättert und bin auf den Titel eines Gedichts gestoßen, dass ich 2015 für NaPoWriMo geschrieben hatte, als ich die Ergebnisse noch nicht veröffentlicht habe: „Gemeinsamzeit“. Damit hatte ich mein Thema und die Worte haben mich fast von allein gefunden.

Kommentar verfassen

